Toshi Olema’s Lament

From rising sun to shooting star
I thought I’d seen it all
But who was more surprised than I
When the hammer didn’t fall?

In a frozen hell, with none to hear
But dead friends, going mad
What good is gold in outer space
With no fun to be had?

My path lies on the other side
Past there, where poison falls
But I’m not ready yet to die
In these burnt orange halls

Shall I melt down, or live again
As by monsters I’m greeted?
But thanks to all these vulture gods
It seems I’ve been deleted.

Leave a Comment

